Security and Foreign Policy

Center heads

Julian Martin - BR '20

Julian is a sophomore in Branford College from Brooklyn, New York. He is a prospective major in Global Affairs or Ethics, Politics, and Economics. Within these areas of study, he is particularly interested in Middle Eastern politics and U.S. foreign policy. Aside from Roosevelt, Julian is involved in the Yale Politic and the OneVoice Movement. He also likes to dance as part of Yale’s latin dance team Sabrosura and is an avid fan of the TV show Ballers.

Jacob Ly - ES '19

Jacob is a junior in Ezra Stiles, majoring in history and political science. He was previously a member of the Center for International Development. Outside of Roosevelt, he is a member of Yaledancers, Yale Ballet Company, and a writer for China Hands magazine.

 

Center Members:

Benjamin Rasmussen (benjamin.rasmussen@yale.edu)

Maeve Forti (maeve.forti@yale.edu)

Marianna Troia (marianna.troia@yale.edu)

Mariel Barocas (mariel.barocas@yale.edu)

Akhil Rajan (akhil.rajan@yale.edu)

Jacob McNeill (jacob.mcneill@yale.edu)

Muhammad Munshi (muhammad.munshi@yale.edu)

Ekaterina Danchenko (ekaterina.danchenko@yale.edu)

Clare Wu (clare.wu@yale.edu)

Ken Tanaka (ken.tanaka@yale.edu)

Meiting Chen (meiting.chen@yale.edu)

Ahmad Zaidi (ahmad.zaidi@yale.edu)

Project

Our project will be focusing on the current state of Rwanda. We hope to answer the following questions: Did conflict resolution in Rwanda work? If so, how? What does this tell us about conflict resolution? Regionally? Internationally?